The National Sorghum Foundation recently awarded scholarships to three students for the 2019-2020 school year, totaling $4,500.

The 2019 Bruce Maunder Sorghum Leadership Scholarship recipient is Noah Winans, a senior agronomy major at Kansas State University. The 2019 Darrell Rosenow Memorial Scholarship is awarded to Allee Koestner, a junior agronomy major at Iowa State University. The 2019 Sorghum Feed and Food Scholarship recipient is Hillary Harris, a sophomore culinary nutrition major at Johnson & Wales University.

Each scholarship provides students with $1,500 to assist with education expenses. The Bruce Maunder Sorghum Leadership Scholarship winner, Winans, will also have the opportunity to attend the 2020 National Sorghum Producers annual D.C. Fly-In to learn about agricultural policy and regulatory agencies impacting the U.S. sorghum industry. For more information about the National Sorghum Foundation and scholarship criteria, visit

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.