New Mexico

New members were named to the New Mexico Wool Growers, Inc. (NMWGI), board of directors, at the organization's recent summer meeting, according to president Ron Merritt Jr., Yeso.

These new members will direct the work and policy of the organization.

"The wool growers are working hard to promote our state's sheep industry. I look forward to the input of our new directors as we determine policy and actions for the future," Merritt said.

Newly elected board members are Verlin Posey, Roswell; Stan Patchet, Carlsbad; Lloyd Maness, Corona; and Judy Byrd, Vaughn.

Current board members include John P. Cauhape, Pinon; Marion Cauhape, Hope; John Cooper, Tinnie; Mike Corn, Roswell; Bud Eppers, Roswell; Clabe Jones, Tatum; Punch Jones, Tatum; Jim Marbach, Carlsbad; Ronnie Merritt, Yeso; Albert Perez, Vaughn; Mary Skeen, Picacho; Bernarr Treat, Roswell; and Martin Yriart, Roswell.

The NMWGI represents all aspects of the state's sheep industry, working on behalf of producers to promote sheep, wool and lamb. The organization is active in education, litigation and regulatory issues that affect the industry.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.