Kansas FFA Association

2004 National Chapter Award Recipients Announced

Kansas Chapters
Chapter Stars
Holton 3
Arkansas City 3
Jefferson West 3
Atwood 3
Neodesha 3
Southeast of Saline 3
Riverton 3
Fredonia 3
Chapman 2
Winfield 2
Holcomb 2
Stockton 2
Linn 2
Buhler 2
Central Heights 2
Pleasant Ridge 2
The National Chapter Award program is designed to award FFA chapters who actively implement the mission and strategies of the organization. The chapters improve chapter operations using a program of activities that emphasizes development in the following three divisions:

  • Student Development - Encourages the chapter to develop individual and cooperative activities that will enhance students' life skills
  • Chapter Development - Encourages the chapter to provide opportunities and services to its members through organized activities
  • Community Development - Encourages the local development of FFA partnerships with other groups and organizations while taking a leadership role to make the community a better place to live and work.

Chapters that receive the State Gold award may compete for national awards. (The number of applications a state may submit is limited to three or no more than 10 percent of its total number of chapters, whichever is greater.) National award judges score the applications. Each chapter receives a multi-year plaque with an engraved plate that indicates its achievement of the Three-Star, Two-Star or One-Star award. The "star" designation signifies overall achievement in the National Chapter Award program.

More Stories

Reminder- FFA Hunger Heroes Challenge

Husker Harvest Days Food Drive


Governor Brownback Declares June is Kansas Dairy Month

2014 National Chapter Results Announced

2014 Kansas FFA Scholarships

National FFA Scholarships Announced

2014 State Proficiency Award Winners Announced

All News Stories