Kansas FFA Association

Seven Kansas FFA Members Named National Finalist for Proficiency Awards

Forty members of the Kansas FFA have been recognized by the National FFA Organization in the 2013 Proficiency Awards. Seven Members were named as national finalist and will be present at the 2013 National FFA Convention in Louisville when the national winners are announced.


2013 State Proficiency Award Winners

Area                                                                             Winner, Chapter (District)                       Division

Agricultural Education                                                     Bethany Schifferdecker, Girard                  Bronze

Agricultural Mechanics Design & Fabrication                    Mike Pieschl, Ell-Saline                            Silver

Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance-                 Austin Hiebert, Newton                              Bronze      Entrepreneurship

Agricultural Processing                                                  Faith Johnson, Paola                                Gold

Agricultural Sales - Placement                                       Cassandra Homan, Winfield                       Silver

Agricultural Service                                                       Ethan Schwarz, Oakley                             Gold

Beef Production - Entrepreneurship                                Marcus Cox, Chapman                              Gold

Beef Production - Placement                                         Jacob Cope, Marion-Florence                     Gold

Dairy Production - Entrepreneurship                               Audrey Schmitz, Axtell                              Gold

Dairy Production - Placement                                        Tanner Gasper, Lakeside                            Silver

Diversified Agricultural Production                                  Andrea Mattas, Wilson                               Bronze

Diversified Crop Production – Entrepreneurship               Claire Bokelman, Washington County          Silver

Diversified Crop Production - Placement                         Andrew Walck, Holcomb                            Nat. Finalist

Diversified Horticulture                                                  Alexis Coberly, Chapman                            Nat. Finalist

Diversified Livestock Production                                     Rylan Laudan, Paola                                  Gold

Environmental Science &                                              Gustin Pachta, Republic County                  Silver                 Natural Resource Management                                     

Equine Science - Entrepreneurship                                Janell Ptacek, Wilson                                 Silver

Equine Science - Placement                                         Jennifer Wisniewski, Paola                         Gold

Fiber &/or Oil Crop Production                                       Aaron Eugene White, Labette County          Gold

Forage Production                                                        Jackson Turner, Holcomb                            Nat. Finalist

Forest Management                                                     Tyler Kasl, Republic County                         Nat. Finalist

Goat Production                                                          Jessica Rudell, Oakley                                Silver

Grain Production - Entrepreneurship                              Adam Johnson, Chapman                            Gold

Grain Production - Placement                                       Drew Miller, Chapman                                  Silver

Home and/or Community Development                          Kristina Heinrich, Wilson                             Gold

Landscape Management                                              Stone Hayden, Chapman                             Gold

Outdoor Recreation                                                     Charlie Romero, Labette County                    Bronze

Poultry Production                                                      Ashleigh Shields, Labette County                  Silver

Sheep Production                                                       Emily Harris, Abilene                                   Gold

Small Animal Production & Care                                  Ashley Stewart, Washington County             Gold

Swine Production - Entrepreneurship                            Skyler Glenn, Scott City                              Gold

Swine Production - Placement                                     Kyle Anderson, Chapman                             Nat. Finalist

Turf Grass Management                                              Jayce Phelps, Prairie View                           Silver

Vegetable Production                                                  Kayla Gore, Lawrence Free State                  Silver

Veterinary Science                                                      Jenna Rachelle Bogner, Labette County         Nat. Finalist

Wildlife Management                                                  Dayton Allen, Mission Valley                          Nat. Finalist

More Stories

Five students Qualify to participate in the National FFA Agriscience Fair

14 Kansas FFA Members named National Proficiency Finalists

2014 National FFA National Chapter Award Results Annouonced

KAAE Educators Receive Awards at CTE Summer Conference

Reminder- FFA Hunger Heroes Challenge

Husker Harvest Days Food Drive


Governor Brownback Declares June is Kansas Dairy Month

All News Stories