Kansas FFA Association

2013 American FFA Degree Announced

The 2013 recipients of the American FFA Degree have been announced. Each will be recognized during the Eighth Session at the National FFA Convention in November. This year, 58 Kansas FFA members from 29 Kansas chapters will be receiving the degree.

You can watch the American FFA Degree ceremony live on RFD-TV  Saturday, Nov. 2 at 7:45 a.m.

Kansas Recipients are:

Emily Harris, Abilene

Colby Brownrigg, Anderson County

Sennett Hermreck, Anderson County

Denver Johnston, Anderson County

Austin Schmitz, Axtell

Darcey  Volle, Axtell

Eli Sheppard, Blue Valley

Jessica Sumerour, Blue Valley

Tyler Vathauer, Blue Valley

Dalton Black, Buhler

Tanner Rayl, Buhler

Kayla Clapp, Caney Valley

Greg  Harris, Chapman

Karl Janke, Chapman

Rachelle Roth, Columbus

Tyler Jensen, Council Grove

Ethan Reimer, Dodge City

Keaton Blevins, Doniphan West

Brennan Davis, Doniphan West

Tyler Diveley, Doniphan West

Ben Petrik, Doniphan West

Austin Veach, Doniphan West

MaKayla LaRue, Erie

Kaitlyn Nepote, Girard

Chelsey Smith, Hays

Lucas Goddard, Hill City

Brandi Herman, Hill City

Tayler Money,  Hill City

Eric VanLoenen, Hill City

Garrett Holaday, Holton

Shannon Maxwell, Holton

Cortney Schrick, Holton

Jacob Yingst, Holton

Glendolyn Neely, Humboldt

Cheyenne Patton, Lawrence Free State

Weston Ohlde, Linn

Connor Stucky, Newton

Peter Wild, Newton

Sam Knauss, Paola

Tyler Nelson, Paola

Thomas Serafin, Paola

Stetson Junek, Republic County

Bryce Pachta, Republic County

Ashley Lorence, Rock Hills

Michaela Simmelink, Rock Hills

Zachary Spiegel, Rock Hills

Lindsey Underwood, Rock Hills

Kurtis Clawson, Satanta

Skyler Glenn, Scott City

Cole George, Uniontown

Drew George, Uniontown

Levi Berger, Valley Heights

Austin Durst, Washington County

Brooke Stamm, Washington County

Emily Beneda, Wilson

Justine Dlabal, Wilson

Andrea Mattas, Wilson

Ashley Zelenka, Wilson

More Stories

Five students Qualify to participate in the National FFA Agriscience Fair

14 Kansas FFA Members named National Proficiency Finalists

2014 National FFA National Chapter Award Results Annouonced

KAAE Educators Receive Awards at CTE Summer Conference

Reminder- FFA Hunger Heroes Challenge

Husker Harvest Days Food Drive


Governor Brownback Declares June is Kansas Dairy Month

All News Stories