Kansas FFA Association

2013 State Proficiency Award Winners Announced

Winners in the State Agricultural Proficiency Awards were selected Saturday, March 16th for presentation at the 85th Kansas FFA Convention in Manhattan. Awards were announced for 40 categories.

Area Winner Chapter, District
Agricultural Education Bethany Schifferdecker Girard (SE)
Agricultural Mechanics Energy Systems Tyler Schultz Goessel (SC)
Agricultural Mechanics Fabrication & Design Mike Pieschl Ell-Saline (NC)
Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance Austin Hiebert Newton (SC)
Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance-Placement Peter Wild Newton (SC)
Agricultural Processing Faith Johnson Paola (EC)
Agricultural Sales - Placement Cassandra Homan Winfield (SC)
Agricultural Service Ethan Schwarz Oakley (NW)
Beef Production - Entrepreneurship Marcus Cox Chapman (NC)
Beef Production - Placement Jacob Cope Marion-Florence (SC)
Dairy Production - Entrepreneurship Audrey Schmitz Axtell (NE)
Dairy Production - Placement Tanner Gasper Lakeside (NW)
Diversified Agricultural Production Andrea Mattas Wilson (NC)
Diversified Crop Production - Entrepreneurship Claire Bokelman Washington County (NC)
Diversified Crop Production - Placement Andrew Walck Holcomb (SW)
Diversified Horticulture Alexis Coberly Chapman (NC)
Diversified Livestock Production Rylan Laudan Paola (EC)
Environmental Science & Natural Resource Management Gustin Pachta Republic County (NC)
Equine Science - Entrepreneurship Janell Ptacek Wilson (NC)
Equine Science - Placement Jennifer Wisniewski Paola (EC)
Fiber &/or Oil Crop Production Aaron White Labette County (SE)
Forage Production Jackson Turner Holcomb (SW)
Forest Management Tyler Kasl Republic County (NC)
Fruit Production RaeLynn McClelland Mission Valley (EC)
Goat Production Jessica Rudell Oakley (NW)
Grain Production - Entrepreneurship Adam Johnson Chapman (NC)
Grain Production - Placement Drew Miller Chapman (NC)
Home and/or Community Development Kristina Heinrich Wilson (NC)
Landscape Management Stone Hayden Chapman (NC)
Outdoor Recreation Charlie Romero Labette County (SE)
Poultry Production Ashleigh Shields Labette County (SE)
Sheep Production Emily Harris Abilene (NC)
Small Animal Production & Care Ashley Stewart Washington (NC)
Specialty Animal Production Kacy Schlesener Mission Valley (EC)
Swine Production - Entrepreneurship Skyler Glenn Scott City (SW)
Swine Production - Placement Kyle Anderson Chapman (NC)
Turf Grass Management Jayce Phelps Prairie View (EC)
Vegetable Production Kayla Gore Lawrence Free State (EC)
Veterinary Science Jenna Bogner Labette County (SE)
Wildlife Management Dayton Allen Mission Valley (EC)

More Stories

Five students Qualify to participate in the National FFA Agriscience Fair

14 Kansas FFA Members named National Proficiency Finalists

2014 National FFA National Chapter Award Results Annouonced

KAAE Educators Receive Awards at CTE Summer Conference

Reminder- FFA Hunger Heroes Challenge

Husker Harvest Days Food Drive


Governor Brownback Declares June is Kansas Dairy Month

All News Stories