0819JulyElectionResultsSoybeansrt.cfm Malatya Haber July election results for directors on Nebraska Soybean Board
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by jJane

"Thanks for sharing this story!"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

July election results for directors on Nebraska Soybean Board

The Nebraska Soybean Board held an election in July for the Director Seat in District 7. Nebraska soybean farmers in that district voted with the following results:

District 7—Counties consisting of Adams, Buffalo, Clay, Franklin, Hall, Kearney, Nuckolls and Webster:

Ron Pavelka—Glenvil, Nebraska, Adams County, 161 votes (elected);

Keith Keller—Harvard, Nebraska, Clay County, 87 votes; and

Bill Miller—Upland, Nebraska, Franklin County, 116 votes.

The re-elected director, Ron Pavelka, will begin his second term on the board.

Daryl Obermeyer, a soybean farmer from Brownville, Nebraska—Nemaha County—ran unopposed, therefore he becomes the District 5 director. Obermeyer will represent soybean farmers in Cass, Johnson, Lancaster, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee and Richardson counties. This is his first term serving on the Nebraska Soybean Board.

Greg Anderson, a soybean farmer from Newman Grove, Nebraska, was elected to the At-Large Position by the Nebraska Soybean Board members at the July meeting. Anderson will begin his first term.

These board members will bring with them a wealth of experience from local leadership roles. “We commend these farmer-leaders for the commitment of their time, energy and effort to help increase demand for Nebraska soybeans,” said Victor Bohuslavsky, Nebraska Soybean Board, executive director.

The elected directors will serve a three-year term beginning Oct. 1, 2014, and ending Sept. 30, 2017.

Date: 8/25/2014

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives