Malatya Haber NSP names legislative committee appointees
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by jJane

"Thanks for sharing this story!"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

NSP names legislative committee appointees

National Sorghum Producers has named 17 appointments to its legislative committee.

National Sorghum Producers is leading legislative and regulatory change through effective policy and relationships for a more profitable, diverse and competitive sorghum industry. The NSP legislative committee exists to provide input to the NSP board of directors and staff on how proposed legislation and regulations will impact member operations and to provide input on new legislation that will help increase sorghum producer profitability.

The NSP Legislative Committee appointments are J.B. Stewart of Oklahoma (committee chairman), David Watkins of Arkansas, Earl Roemer of Kansas, Luke Sayes of Louisiana, Don Bloss of Nebraska, Lance Herndon of North Carolina, Adam Schindler of South Dakota, Jim Massey of Texas, Burl Scherler of Colorado, John Williams of Illinois, Greg Stone of Kansas, Stephen Bigge of Kansas, Larry Dahlsten of Kansas, Stan Fury of New Mexico, Dani Bellmer of Oklahoma, Kathy Brorman of Texas, and Jason Frantz of Texas.

Date: 5/27/2013


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives