0320DisasterAssistancesr.cfm Malatya Haber Governor requests disaster designation
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Governor requests disaster designation


Gov. John Hickenlooper requested a disaster designation due to losses caused by hail, high winds and flash flooding that occurred June 7 through July 5, 2012. The primary disaster county in this designation is Weld County, and the contiguous disaster counties are Adams, Boulder, Broomfield, Larimer, Logan and Morgan counties. This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low interest emergency loans from Farm Service Agency provided eligibility requirements are met. FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available, repayment ability and other eligibility requirements.

Deadline for filing an application is April 15.

For applications and further information, contact your local Farm Service Agency County Office or call 303-659-0525, Ext. 2.

Date: 5/20/2013

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives