Malatya Haber 12 Missouri counties declared disasters
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by ohio bo

"An excellent essay on fairs that brought back many memories for me. In my part"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

12 Missouri counties declared disasters

Seven counties in northern Missouri and five counties in eastern Missouri have been designated as primary disaster areas by the U.S. Department of Agriculture due to severe storms, straight-line winds and flooding occurring this spring.

Affected counties include Clark, Harrison Mercer, Putnam, Schuyler, Scotland and Worth, which sustained damages April 17 to 30, and Lincoln, Marion, Pike, Ralls, and St. Charles, where damage occurred April 16 to May 5. Farmers who suffered qualified losses are now eligible for low-interest loans and other federal assistance, including Farm Service Agency emergency loans. In addition to crop and livestock losses, producers should document the losses or additional costs experienced as a result of weather related events during the dates when the disaster occurred. For more information visit an FSA office.

Date: 7/8/2013


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives