0719SorghumScholarshipsdbsr.cfm Malatya Haber Sorghum foundation awards annual scholarships
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Wheat_Harvest movie

"Thanks so much for the article! These are the types of people we hope to"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Sorghum foundation awards annual scholarships

The National Grain Sorghum Foundation recently awarded two sorghum-specific scholarships to students exemplifying interest and achievement in the sorghum industry.

The 2013 Sorghum Challenge Scholarship recipient is Kassie Curran of Farlington, Kan. Curran is a senior food science and industry major at Kansas State University. This scholarship is awarded to undergraduate students enrolled in an agriculture-based degree program.

The Dr. Darrell Rosenow Memorial Scholarship was established in 2010, and is awarded to undergraduate students enrolled in agriculture-based departments related to agronomy, plant pathology, and plant breeding with an emphasis on sorghum. Morgan Halderson of Delphos, Kan., is the 2013 recipient of the Rosenow Memorial Scholarship. Halderson is a junior agronomy major at Kansas State University.

Date: 7/29/2013

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives