0705SoybeanBoardElectiondbsr.cfm Malatya Haber Nebraska Soybean Board ballots due July 31
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Nebraska Soybean Board ballots due July 31

Election ballots for Districts 4 and 8 of the Nebraska Soybean Board were mailed on July 12 to soybean producers in those districts.

To be eligible to vote in the election voters must:

Be engaged in the growing of soybeans;

Be a resident in the district;

Pay the soybean checkoff; and

One producer gets one vote only.

The voting producer must sign and print their full name and town on the ballot envelope, to be a valid vote. The ballot must be postmarked by July 31. Eligible producers who do not receive a ballot by July 18 can call 402-466-1969 to request a one.

Ballots will be mailed to the counties in the following districts:

District 4—Boone, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk and York counties: Candidates are Brian Brown, Central City, Neb., Merrick County; and Eugene Goering, Platte Center, Neb., Platte County.

District 8—Arthur, Banner, Blaine, Box Butte, Brown, Chase, Cherry, Cheyenne, Custer, Dawes, Dawson, Deuel, Dundy, Frontier, Furnas, Garden, Garfield, Gosper, Grant, Greeley, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Hooker, Howard, Keith, Keya Paha, Kimball, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, McPherson, Morrill, Perkins, Phelps, Red Willow, Rock, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Thomas, Valley and Wheeler counties: Candidates are Daren England, Holdrege, Neb., Phelps County; and Terry Horky, Sargent, Neb., Custer County.

The elected directors will serve a three-year term for these seats beginning Oct. 1 and ending Sept. 30, 2016.

Results will be announced in August.

The nine-member Nebraska Soybean Board collects and disburses the Nebraska share of funds generated by the one half of 1 percent times the net sales price per bushel of soybeans sold. Nebraska soybean checkoff funds are invested in research, education, domestic and foreign markets, including new uses for soybeans and soybean products.

Date: 7/15/2013

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives