Malatya Haber Kansas crop board announces anniversaries
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by jJane

"Thanks for sharing this story!"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Kansas crop board announces anniversaries

The Kansas Certified Crop Advisor board has recognized 61 members for their 20-, 15-, 10-, and 5-year anniversaries.

“Kansas CCA commends the continued commitment to professionalism of the 61 CCAs celebrating an anniversary with certification. Agriculture is changing too rapidly to not have the best experts in your field. Make sure your agronomist is a CCA,” said Steve Peterson, Kansas CCA board chairman.

CCAs celebrating their 20-year anniversary are: George Bauer, Hiawatha; Lawrence Baxa, Ingalls; Matt Ehrhart, Bennington; Mark Holloway, Wichita; Dale Leikam, Manhattan; Ron Reneberg, Kensington; Gregory Sohm, Rolla; and Jeffrey Williams, Sabetha.

CCAs celebrating their 15-year anniversary are: Jimmi Blecha, Munden; Jay Brack, Hutchinson; Joseph Bunck, Everest; Howard Cartmill, Dighton; Steven Cromley, Columbia, Mo.; Mark Davied, Manhattan; Lee Dirks, Greensburg; Ronald Floerke, Newton; Dale Hazuka, McDonald; Douglas Hisken, Belle Plaine; Stanley Horning, Gaylord; Rex Jamison, Brewster; Ronnie Jantz, Montezuma; Kelly Kusel, Parsons; Leonard Long, Logan; Gary Ludowese, Scott City; Ronald Neff, Selden; Kenneth Novak, Tampa; Nelson Reinhardt, Otis; Jeff Schaef,Greensburg; Norman Schmelzle, Norman, Seneca; Scott Stallbaumer, St. Marys; Glen Teels, Okemah, Okla; Paul Tipling, Salina; David Walker, Johnson; Jeffrey White, Sublette; and James Wolters, Osborne.

CCAs celebrating their 10-year anniversary are: Steven Burleigh, Colby; Ryan Fitzmorris, Hay; Jeffrey Hammer, Portis; Kylo Heller, Salina; Marcus Johnson, Larned; Kevin Kirkwood, Lecompton; Randy Kiser, Logan; Clayton Mai, Topeka; Kelly Martin, Ponca City, Okla.; Richard McBride, Hooker, Okla.; David Seymore, Dodge City; and David Svaty, Kanopolis,.

CCAs celebrating their 5-year anniversary are: Matthew Becker, Seneca; Kevin Bergman, Seneca; Travis Cermak, Hugoton; Doug Colglazier, Rozel; Eric Hanson, Lindsborg; Dennis Hitz, Abilene; Ronald Honig, Hugoton; Kyle Keim, Spearman, Texas; Paul Kopp, Sabetha; Kent Martin, Carmen, Okla.; Christopher Pachta, Belleville; Pamela Schlodder, Manhattan; William Sherry, Burlingame; and Kevin Snyder, Lindsborg.

The Kansas CCA is a professional certificate for agronomists throughout the state. To become a CCA, individuals must pass both a state and international test, and maintain certification through continuing education. To learn more about the CCA program visit

Date: 7/1/2013


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives