Malatya Haber Vilsack designates 30 counties as primary natural disaster area for drought
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by ohio bo

"An excellent essay on fairs that brought back many memories for me. In my part"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Vilsack designates 30 counties as primary natural disaster area for drought


Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack designated 30 Colorado counties as primary natural disaster area due to a recent drought. The disaster incident period began Nov. 1, 2012, and is continuing. Primary disaster counties in this designation include but not limited to: Adams, Arapahoe, Morgan and Weld counties. Contiguous counties include: Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Jefferson and Larimer counties. This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low-interest emergency loans from Farm Service Agency provided eligibility requirements are met. FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available, repayment ability and other eligibility requirements.

Deadline for filing an application is Sept. 9.

For applications and further information please contact your local Farm Service Agency County Office.

Date: 2/11/2013


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives