0327NebWheatBoardOpeningsr.cfm Malatya Haber Nebraska Wheat Board announces District 2 opening
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Nebraska Wheat Board announces District 2 opening

A directorship appointment for District 2 of the Nebraska Wheat Utilization, Development and Marketing Board is open for appointment by Gov. Dave Heineman. The new term will begin July 1. The filing deadline for appointment is 5 p.m. CST on June 1.

District 2 represents the counties of Kimball, Banner and Cheyenne. Any producer interested in appointment may submit an application to the governor’s office for consideration. Rick Larson of Potter, the current District 3 director, has indicated he will seek reappointment.

Qualified candidates include those who are citizens of Nebraska, are at least 21 years of age, have been actively engaged in growing wheat in Nebraska for a period of at least five years, reside in a county in their respective district and derive a substantial portion of income from producing wheat.

To obtain an application, interested producers can call Kathleen Dolezal, staff assistant for Boards and Commissions, at 402-471-1971. Interested producers may also apply online at http://www.governor.nebraska.gov/bc/board_comm.html.

The Nebraska Wheat Board administers the check-off of 0.4 percent of net value of wheat marketed in Nebraska at the point of first sale. The board invests the funds in programs of international and domestic market development and improvement, policy development, research, promotion, and education.

Date: 4/8/2013

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives