Malatya Haber NAMA board elects new vice chairman, executive committee members
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by jJane

"Thanks for sharing this story!"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

NAMA board elects new vice chairman, executive committee members

The North American Millers’ Association announced the board of directors has elected Dan Dye of Horizon Milling, LLC/Cargill as vice chairman. During a special election, Dan Ward, La Crosse Milling Company and Craig Hagood, House-Autry Mills, Inc. were also elected to two open seats on the Executive Committee. Dye will serve as vice chairman through October 2014, when it is expected he will be elected chairman. Ward and Hagood will serve out the remaining terms of the Executive Committee seats that became open when two Executive Committee members assumed positions outside of the milling industry.

“Horizon Milling is committed to supporting and maintaining an active role in NAMA. In my new role as NAMA’s vice chairman, I look forward to assisting with leadership and working with all NAMA members and staff to continue to provide the information and services that make membership in NAMA so valuable,” said Dye.

Dye is the president of Horizon Milling, LLC, a Cargill joint venture with CHS. He is responsible for the flour milling, mix and bakery operations of Horizon Milling in the U.S. and Canada. Prior to his current role, Dye served for 10 years as president of Cargill AgHorizons, U.S., and was responsible for the overall management of Cargill’s grain handling and retail crop input business in the U.S.

Dye is currently serving on the NAMA Executive Committee and is chairman of the NAMA Nutrition/Production Promotion Committee. He has chaired the Ad Hoc Committee on Futures Markets and has served on the Ad Hoc Production Data Collection Committee, which was responsible for the transition of flour production data collection from the U.S. Census Bureau to NAMA.

Dan Ward is president of the La Crosse Milling Company, an oat processing company in Cochran, WI. He joined the NAMA board of directors in 2006 and served two years as chairman of the NAMA Oat Division.

Craig Hagood is the president and CEO of House-Autry Mills, Inc., a corn processing company in Four Oaks, NC. Hagood joined the NAMA board of directors in 2011. He serves on the Nutrition/Product Promotion Committee, has chaired the NAMA Ad Hoc Committee on Whole Grains and served on the Food and Facility Security Committee.

NAMA is the trade association of the wheat, corn, oat, and rye milling industries. Member companies operate mills in 38 states and Canada, representing more than 90 percent of total industry production capacity.

Date: 4/8/2013


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives