Malatya Haber SD Cattlewomen elect new officers
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by jJane

"Thanks for sharing this story!"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

SD Cattlewomen elect new officers

The South Dakota Cattlewomen hosted their annual membership meeting on Sept. 21 at the Ramkota in Rapid City to discuss business and elect officers for the coming year.

Karla Pazour of Pukwana was elected as president of the organization and Kodi Blotsky of Mission was elected as vice-president. Mary Hendrickson of GannValley will serve as treasurer, Danielle McDonnell of Martin will serve as secretary, Mary Jessen of Holabird is responsible for the newsletter, and Becky Littau of Winner will continue to serve as membership chair. Ruth Farnsworth of Cartern, Julie Holmquist of Reliance and Karla Pazour of Pukwana will serve as representatives on the SD Beef Industry Council.

Julie Holmquist of Reliance was thanked for her work and dedication to the Cattlewomen during her term as president.

The South Dakota Cattlewomen is the official auxiliary of the SD Stockgrowers Association and an affiliate of the American National Cattlewomen. The mission of the South Dakota Cattle Women is to enhance and promote an enterprising and profitable South Dakota Beef Industry through education, information and promotion efforts targeting South Dakota. The SD Cattlewomen is a membership based organization dedicated to the promotion of beef and the beef industry.

The next meeting of the SD Cattlewomen will be held on Dec. 1 in Pierre. For more information or to become a member, visit

Date: 10/22/2012


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives