Malatya Haber NWGA elects new officers
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Wheat_Harvest movie

"Thanks so much for the article! These are the types of people we hope to"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

NWGA elects new officers


The Nebraska Wheat Growers Association elected new officers and updated the association resolutions during the annual meeting in Sidney, Neb. The meeting was held on Dec. 7, 2011, at the Holiday Inn.

The members elected Dayton Christensen of Big Springs as president. Christensen has served on the NWGA Board of Directors since 2010. He raises wheat and dryland corn.

"I'm honored that the members elected me," Christensen said. "I look forward to serving Nebraska's wheat producers and furthering the wheat industry in our state."

Three other producers were elected to serve on the Board of Directors: Michael Thomas Jr. of Ogallala, Mark Daum of Dix and Randon Peters of McCook. Shawn Sullivan of Wallace will serve one more year on the board as past president.

NWGA members revisited the association's resolutions. Members voted to renew three resolutions, struck three resolutions they deemed accomplished or outdated and added four new resolutions to reflect recent changes in the industry. More detailed information on NWGA's resolutions is available from the office upon request.

P. Stephen Baenziger from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln was honored as the 2011 Person of the Year. Bayer CropScience was given the 2011 Outstanding Achievement award.


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives