0202MOLivestockPersonofYear.cfm 0202MOLivestockPersonofYear.cfm Malatya Haber Northeast Missouri Livestock Person of the Year applications due May 1
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

New Video's 03/13/2014
Cattlemen's Video Center

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Northeast Missouri Livestock Person of the Year applications due May 1



Applications are now being accepted for 2012 Northeast Missouri Livestock Person of the Year. According to Bruce Lane, University of Missouri Extension Livestock Specialist, applications are open to residents from any of the following counties in northeast Missouri: Adair, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Linn, Macon, Monroe, Pike, Putnam, Randolph, Ralls, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, or Sullivan. The individual receiving this award must have made a significant contribution to the livestock industry in northeast Missouri and/or beyond. Eligible applicants can be producers of livestock, agribusiness personnel, agency personnel, or agriculture researchers. Other parties who have been long-time supporters of the northeast Missouri livestock industry will also be considered. The selected applicant will become a member of the Northeast Missouri Livestock Producers Hall of Fame and will be inducted at a ceremony at the Missouri Livestock Symposium to be held in Kirksville on Dec. 7 to 8.

Applications must be received no later than 5 p.m. on May 1. Applications may be found at http://extension.missouri.edu/adair, at the Adair County Extension Center, or by calling 660-665-9866.

According to Lane, the successful applicant will be inducted into the coveted Northeast Missouri Livestock Producer Hall of Fame and receive a hand painted 20 x 24 framed oil portrait with plaque. Past inductees include Bill Sidwell, Queen City; Wayne "Doc" Smith, Winigan; Dale Watson, Kirksville; Garry Mathes, Greentop; Kenneth Eitel, Greencastle; Dr. Kyle Kent, Green City, ; Charles Selway, Williamstown; Paul Wilson, Shelbina; and Bob Perry, Bethel.

For more information call Garry Mathes at 660-341-6625 or Bruce Lane at 660-665-9866, or email lanen@missouri.edu.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives