0214CouncilSwearingInsr.cfm Malatya Haber Council members will be sworn in Feb. 27
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Council members will be sworn in Feb. 27


The Greene County Extension Council will host the 2012 annual meeting at 6 p.m., Feb. 27 at the Greene County Extension Center, located in the Springfield-Greene County Botanical Center, 2400 S. Scenic Ave., Springfield.

Two 4-H members will give presentations as part of the program. In addition, there will be a short business meeting, a presentation on the challenges and promises of the upcoming year, recognition of out-going council members, and the oath of office for the new elected Greene County Extension Council members conducted by Greene County Clerk Richard Struckoff.

Newly elected council members include: Carl Allison of Springfield, Harold Bender of Springfield, Barbara Ernst of Republic, Joe Jenkins of Springfield, Marcia Smith of Springfield, Nancy Williams of Springfield, Parish Witt of Bois D'Arc, and Jan Wooten of Rogersville.

Greene County Extension will also recognize two individuals by adding their names to the University of Missouri "Leader's Honor Roll." The honorees will be Cindi Boston, director of the Pregnancy Care Center, and Major and Marthe Close, benefactors of Close Park and the botanical center.

For more information on MU Extension educational programs and services in Greene County, contact the extension center at 417-881-8909 or visit extension.missouri.edu/greene.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives