1221KStateAgLeaseWorkshopss.cfm Malatya Haber K-State to host agriculture lease workshops
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal



Farm Survey


AgriMartin
Journal Getaways

Advertisement
Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

K-State to host agriculture lease workshops


Kansas

To help ensure that landlords and tenants understand the complexities in agricultural leases, Kansas State University is hosting seven workshops to address the issues.

The day-long workshops are designed to help landlords and tenants understand different rental arrangements, including cash rent, share rent and the recently-popular flex-rent arrangements in which rental rates can "flex" depending on prices, yields or both.

Dates, locations and contact information for each location include:

Jan. 10--Rush Center, Jared Petersilie, 785-222-2710 or jaredp11@ksu.edu.

Jan. 10--Dighton, Jared Petersilie, 785-222-2710 or jaredp11@ksu.edu.

Jan 15--Wichita, Gary Cramer, 316-660-0100 or gcramer@ksu.edu.

Jan. 16--Junction City, Chuck Otte, 785-238-4161 or cotte@ksu.edu.

Jan. 17--Hutchinson, Cody Barilla, 620-662-2371 or cbarilla@ksu.edu.

Jan. 22--Scott City, John Beckman, 620-872-2930 or jbeckman@ksu.edu or Allen Baker at 620-375-2724 or abaker@ksu.edu.

Jan. 23--WaKeeney, Julie Niehage, 785-671-3245 or julienie@ksu.edu.

More information, including downloadable brochures with details for each site, is available at www.agmanager.info and click on 2012-2013 Lease Workshops or contact Rich Llewelyn at 785-532-1504 or rvl@ksu.edu.

Date: 12/31/2012



Google
 
Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com

 

Archives Search







Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives