1210MSGAOfficerssr.cfm Malatya Haber MGGA elects officers, sets policy direction for 2013
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

MGGA elects officers, sets policy direction for 2013


At the conclusion of this year's annual convention in Great Falls, the Montana Grain Growers Association elected officers, installed new board members and set the organization's policy for 2013. These actions put the finishing touches on a successful 57th Annual MGGA Convention & Trade Show attended by over 800 farmers, agribusiness representatives and guests.

Ryan McCormick, a grain producer from Kremlin, was installed as MGGA president. Elected vice president was Matt Flikkema of Manhattan; treasurer, Charlie Bumgarner of Great Falls; and secretary, Rob Davis of Richland. Brian Eggebrecht, Malta, will serve as past president.

Directors re-elected to serve a second term on the board are Ryan Fast, Glasgow, District 2; Tom Horpestad, Lavina, District 10; and Randy Wolenetz, Baker, District 14. Newly elected to a four-year term are Lyle Benjamin, Sunburst, District 6; Tryg Koch, Kalispell, District 7; Carl Malesich, Dillon, District 8; Ben Toeckes, Townsend, District 8; and Michelle Erickson, Broadview, District 12.

A primary focus of the convention is approval by the membership of the organization's policy positions for the coming year. These resolutions guide MGGA, its leadership and staff on issues that directly affect the livelihood of wheat and barley producers. The approved 2013 resolutions can be found on the MGGA website at http://www.mgga.org/About/resolutions.html.

Date: 12/24/2012

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives