0224PrimaryDisasterDeclarat.cfm Malatya Haber Governor issues primary disaster declaration for Lincoln County
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Wheat_Harvest movie

"Thanks so much for the article! These are the types of people we hope to"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Governor issues primary disaster declaration for Lincoln County



Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper declared Lincoln County as primary disaster county due to drought that occurred from Oct. 1, 2011, and continuing. Contiguous counties in this designation are: Arapahoe, Cheyenne, Crowley, Elbert, El Paso, Kiowa, Kit Carson, Pueblo and Washington. This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low-interest emergency loans from Farm Service Agency provided eligibility requirements are met. FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available, repayment ability and other eligibility requirements.

Deadline for filing an application is Sept. 27.

For applications and further information please contact your local Farm Service Agency County Office, call 303-659-0525, ext. 2, or contact Farm Service Agency, Attn: Bryan Cook, Farm Loan Manager, 57 West Bromley Lane, Brighton, CO 80601.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives