0216FordCtyFarmBureauSchola.cfm Ford County Farm Bureau awards scholarships
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Wheat_Harvest movie

"Thanks so much for the article! These are the types of people we hope to"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Ford County Farm Bureau awards scholarships


The Ford County Farm Bureau Association has awarded three scholarships for the spring semester of 2011. The recipients of the Agriculture Scholarships are: Adam Stegman, Spearville, who is attending Fort Hays State University and Alex Stewart, Minneola, who is attending Kansas State University. The Nursing Scholarship was awarded to Christopher Ellis, attending Dodge City Community College.

To receive these scholarships one must be a member of the Ford County Farm Bureau, a full-time student and maintain a 2.5 grade point average. For the Agriculture Scholarship you may attend the college of your choice; for the nursing scholarship you must be accepted into the program at DCCC. Scholarship applications for the Fall 2011 semester will be accepted until June 15. For more information call 620-227-6527 or e-mail fordfb@kfb.org.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives