1207OFBAnnouncesAdvisoryCou.cfm 1207OFBAnnouncesAdvisoryCou.cfm OFB announces advisory committee
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by ohio bo

"An excellent essay on fairs that brought back many memories for me. In my part"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

OFB announces advisory committee



Five leading agriculture producers have been appointed to a newly-formed farm bill advisory committee by the Oklahoma Farm Bureau board of directors.

The five producers are Scott Neufeld, Fairview; Keith Kisling, Burlington; Jimmy Wayne Kinder, Walters; Greg Leonard, Afton; and Matt Mueller, Altus.

"This is an outstanding group of leaders who are highly respected around the state for their leadership abilities," said Mike Spradling, OFB president.

The committee, under the direction of the OFB board of directors, will explore and study policy developments that would benefit production agriculture. The committee will meet with congressional leaders, state and national farm groups and others as the next farm bill works its way through the legislative process.

"This committee will allow us the flexibility to produce a successful farm bill that is extremely vital to our farmers and ranchers," Spradling said.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives