1110HerefordHallofFameInduc.cfm Hereford Association presents awards
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Hereford Association presents awards


Charles Boyd, Mayslick, Ky.; Harold and Pat Carswell, Osborne, Kan.; Earl Forrest, Saluda, S.C.; Marvin and Ella Meek, Tazewell, Va.; Gino Pedretti, El Nido, Calif.; and Harold Sidwell, Carr, Colo., were inducted into the Hereford Hall of Fame Oct. 29 in Kansas City during the American Hereford Association Annual Meeting.

The Hall of Fame honor recognizes breeders who have dynamically influenced the direction and advancement of the Hereford breed. Also during the Annual Meeting, Ed Meacham, Norman, Okla., was honored with the Hereford Hall of Merit Award. Hall of Merit inductees aren't necessarily Hereford breeders but have, in their own ways, greatly influenced the Hereford breed and cattle industry.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives