1214NDAnewNAYCmembersko.cfm NDA announces new Nebraska Agricultural Youth Council members
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by ohio bo

"An excellent essay on fairs that brought back many memories for me. In my part"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

NDA announces new Nebraska Agricultural Youth Council members


Nebraska Department of Agriculture Director Greg Ibach is pleased to announce the selection of members of the 2009-2010 Nebraska Agricultural Youth Council.

The NAYC is comprised of college-age men and women who are responsible for coordinating numerous agricultural learning experiences for Nebraska youth including: visits to daycare centers, a farm tour for elementary aged urban youth and visits to high schools and FFA chapters. The primary focus of the NAYC is to coordinate the annual Nebraska Agricultural Youth Institute (NAYI), which will celebrate its 39th year in 2010.

"The NAYC members are chosen based on their passion for the agricultural industry in Nebraska," said Director Ibach. "This year's Council has already generated new thoughts and ideas on how best to share their excitement and knowledge of agriculture with other youth throughout the state."

2009-2010 NAYC members include:

Cody Dvorak will serve as the NAYC Head Counselor and the NDA's Ag Youth Coordinator, where he will assist in the day-to-day coordinating of all the NAYC activities, as well as NAYI 2010. Cody is the son of Jeff and Cheri Dvorak.

David Jobman is the son of Terry and Nancy Jobman of Gothenburg. David is serving as the 2009-2010 NAYC President.

Robert "Skip" Hecox is the son of Pat and Deb Hecox of Gothenburg. Robert is serving as the 2009-2010 NAYC Vice President.

Eva LiaKos is the daughter of Norm and Pat LiaKos of Curtis. Eva is serving as the 2009-2010 NAYC Secretary.

Kyle Clymer is the son of Kent and Gina Clymer of David City.

Preston Bolte is the son of Greg and Cynthia Bolte of McCool Junction.

Eric Kamler is the son of Mike and Kim Kamler of Shickley.

Melissa Keyes is the daughter of Kevin and Teresa Keyes of Springfield.

Emily Pribyl is the daughter of Tom and Marilyn Pribyl of Geneva.

Matthew Reisen is the son of Rodney and Cheryl Reisen of Ashland.

Ethan Smith is the son of Alan and Christel Smith of Eustis.

Bryce Vaughn is the son of Mark and Bridget Vaughn of Alliance.

Kalby Wehrbein is the son of Douglas and Karelene Wehrbein of Plattsmouth.

Shannon Wietjes is the daughter of Craig and Heidi Wietjes of Riverdale.

Kristen Witte is the daughter of Donald and Kelly Witte of Scribner.

Melisa Konecky is the daughter of Tom and Sharon Konecky.

To learn more about the NAYC or NAYI, please visit the NAYI webpage at: www.agr.ne.gov/nayi/nayi.htm or join us on Facebook at: www.facebook.com/NebraskaAgYouthInstitute.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives