1105NMcountiesdisasteraidko.cfm NM counties eligible for disaster aid
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Eliza Winters

"I think that the new emission standards are a great move. I think that the"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

NM counties eligible for disaster aid

CLOVIS, N.M. (AP)--Four eastern New Mexico counties have been declared eligible for disaster assistance due to their proximity to Texas counties that are disaster areas due to drought and other problems.

Farmers and ranchers in Lea, Curry, Quay and Roosevelt counties can apply for low-interest emergency loans from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Farm Service Agency.

U.S. Sen. Jeff Bingaman, D-NM, says farmers and ranchers the four counties have been economically affected by severe weather this year.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives