0910LPCnewofficers.cfm Livestock Publications Council elects new officers, directors
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Eliza Winters

"I think that the new emission standards are a great move. I think that the"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Livestock Publications Council elects new officers, directors

Marilyn Brink, Kanwaka Communications, Piedmont, Kan., was elected to serve the Livestock Publications Council as its president for 2009-2010. Elections were held during the Agricultural Media Summit at the LPC annual meeting held in Fort Worth, Texas. This event is a joint convention of LPC, American Agricultural Editors' Association and American Business Media Agri-Council.

Serving as first vice president is Andy Atzenweiler, Missouri Beef Cattleman, Kansas City, Mo., while Scott Vernon, Brock Center for Ag Communication, San Luis Obispo, Calif. will serve as second vice president. Filling the secretary/treasurer position will be Kathy LaScala, Vance Publishing, food360, Lenexa, Kansas. Jim Bret Campbell, The American Quarter Horse Journal, Amarillo, Texas, will stay on the executive committee as immediate past president.

Shelly Sitton, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Okla., was elected to serve on the board and the following will continue with their terms: Scarlett Hagins, Kansas Stockman, Topeka, Kan.; Stan Coffman, Ozarks Farm & Neighbor, Lebanon, Mo.; Christy Lee, Cee Lee Communications, Wellington, Ill.; Angie Denton, Hereford World, Blue Rapids, Kan.; Jay Carlson, BEEF Magazine, Overland Park, Kan.; Cindy Cunningham, National Pork Board, Des Moines, Iowa; Carey Brown, Cow Country, Lexington, Ky; Beverly Moseley, Land and Livestock Post, College Station, Texas; Don Norton, Boelte-Hall, Roeland Park, Kan.; Stephanie Veldman, Broadhead + Co., Minneapolis, Minn.

LPC is a non-profit international organization serving the dynamic livestock communications industry. Its goal is to provide a forum through which members can obtain information on how to improve their overall effectiveness and value to both readers and advertisers. For more information on LPC and its services or membership please contact LPC, Diane Johnson, Executive Director, 910 Currie Street, Fort Worth, TX 76107; 81-/336-1130; dianej@flash.net.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives