Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Wheat_Harvest movie

"Thanks so much for the article! These are the types of people we hope to"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Nebraska LEAD announces 2009-2011 Fellows


Nebraska LEAD Group XXIX participants were announced by Terry Hejny, director, Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Program.

The newest members of Nebraska's premier two-year agricultural leadership development program in its 29th year are made up exclusively of participants who are involved in production agriculture and/or agribusiness in Nebraska, Hejny said.

"Once again we are proud to say that Class XXIX appears to be filled with outstanding individuals from throughout the state," Hejny said.

The two-year program will begin this month.

LEAD Fellows will participate in 12 monthly three-day seminars across Nebraska, a 10-day national study/travel seminar and a two- to three-week international study/travel seminar. The goal of the program is to develop problem solvers, decision makers and spokespersons for agriculture and Nebraska.

Seminars focus on agriculture as well as business, industry, labor, economics, public policy, religions, politics, governments, history and other areas designed to develop leaders through exposure to a broad array of current topics and issues and how they interrelate.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is operated by the non-profit Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council in cooperation with the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and 10 other institutions of higher education throughout Nebraska.

Nebraska LEAD XXIX Fellows in alphabetical order are: Lee M. Andersen, Hemingford; Ryan Betka, Omaha; Sara Borgelt, Wisner; Bob Broweleit, Seneca; Tim Cada, Clarkson; Justin Childears, North Platte; Josh Chrisman, McCool Junction; Suzanne Czarnick, Genoa; Krista KP Dittman, Raymond; Andy Dunn, Falls City; Marc Ericksen, Seneca; Craig Fix, Cortland; Keith Heithoff, Elgin; Deanna Karmazin, Lincoln; Keith Keller, Harvard; Tim Lewandowski, Ravenna; Vernyce Olcott, Burwell; Zoe Olson, Lincoln; Becky Randall, Gering; Curt Rickertsen, Lexington; Kristin Schiff, Minatare; Stetson Shreve, Big Springs; Ron Stech, Osmond; Mark Stock, St. Edward; Michael Thomas, Brule; Scott Wagner, Hooper; Leigh Wakulinski, Hartington; Cody Weitzenkamp, Hooper; Bruce Williams, Morse Bluff and Phil Zochol, Alliance.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives