AnnualNebraskaLEADRecogniti.cfm Annual Nebraska LEAD Recognition Banquet March 13 in Lincoln
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Annual Nebraska LEAD Recognition Banquet March 13 in Lincoln


Congressman Adrian Smith will be the keynote speaker at the annual LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Program recognition banquet March 13.

Smith's address will provide insight on leadership development while addressing the need for quality leadership at all levels during the banquet honoring Nebraska LEAD Group XXVII at the Nebraska East Union on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's East Campus.

Before the banquet, the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council will conduct its annual meeting at 4:45 p.m. The council will elect 2009-10 officers to its board of directors. Social hour will begin at 5:30 p.m., followed by the 6:30 p.m., banquet.

Banquet reservations are $25 and may be made by calling the Nebraska LEAD Program office at 402-472-6810 no later than March 9.

Nebraska LEAD XXVII Fellows in alphabetical order are: Wayne Bahler, Lamar; Diane Becker, Madison; Frank Beel, Johnstown; Lynn Belitz, Fullerton; Glenn Beller, Lindsay; Andrew Bose, Wayne; Bruce Bostelman, Brainard; Don Bristol, Fairmont; Melissa Dearmont, Rose; John Doerr, Osmond; Alan Estes, Stuart; Doug Ferguson, Blue Springs; Adam Fischer, Valentine; Curtis Friesen, Henderson; Eugene Goering, Platte Center; John Hay, Palmyra; Joel Kuehn, Heartwell; Troy Linn, Overton; Steve Nelson, Schuyler; David Nichols, Chambers; Jecca Ostrander, Gordon; Mike Oswald, Aurora; Kenneth Rahjes, Elwood; Julie Rau-Ruhter, Ainsworth; Todd Reichardt, Aurora; Stephanie Stedman, Burr; Bryan Terrell, Hay Springs; Brandy Van De Walle, Ohiowa; Ryan Walker, Scottsbluff and Travis Wenzel, Hyannis.

The purpose of the Nebraska LEAD Program is to prepare and motivate men and women in agriculture for more effective leadership.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is under the direction of the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council, a non-profit organization in cooperation with the University of Nebraska's Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources and is supported by Nebraska colleges, universities, businesses, industries and individuals throughout the state.

Nebraska LEAD Program offices are located at the university's Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources.


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives