Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by jJane

"Thanks for sharing this story!"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

Equipment manufacturers announce new inductees

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announced five new inductees for the AEM Hall of Fame, which recognizes, celebrates and preserves the history of outstanding leaders in the off-road equipment industry. The induction took place during the AEM Annual Conference Nov. 11, in Scottsdale, Ariz.

Candidates were judged by an independent panel of industry experts and supporters on how well they exemplified five guiding principles: Innovation, industry contributions, leadership, corporate citizenship/social responsibility and sustainability.

The five inductees for 2008 are:

--Sir Anthony Bamford, chairman of JCB;

--Jerome Increase Case, founder of the J.I. Case Machinery Company;

--Ronald M. DeFeo, chairman and chief executive officer of Terex Corporation;

--Donald V. Fites, chairman and chief executive officer (former) of Caterpillar Inc.;

--LeRoy G. Hagenbuch, P.E, co-founder and president of Philippi-Hagenbuch, Inc.

The Hall of Fame was originally created in 1993 to honor the pioneering individuals who invented, managed, built and led the construction equipment industry. AEM reintroduced the recognition effort this year as the AEM Hall of Fame.

"We are pleased to continue the tradition of recognizing individuals whose vision and leadership have contributed greatly to the growth and strength of our industry and of our quality of life. Our inductees this year represent some of the most influential minds in the history of construction and equipment manufacturing," stated AEM President Dennis Slater.

The AEM Hall of Fame seeks to create a wider public understanding and appreciation of the industry's role--not only in the past but for the future--in global economic and social prosperity.

"Our industry is committed to working with stakeholders in the public and private sector worldwide to help ensure a better and more productive society for the benefit of all. We see even greater accomplishments in the years ahead," noted Slater.

Since its inception in 1993, more than 30 industry leaders have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.


Date: 1/5/09

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives