Thisisatest.cfm This is a test
Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

This is a test


Delegates to the Kansas Farmers Union annual convention, held Jan. 9 and 10 in Hutchinson, have selected voting delegates to the Farmers Union National Convention.

Representing Kansas at the convention will be Herb Bartel, Hillsboro; Tom Giessel, Larned; and Jared Whitcomb, Elmdale. Selected as alternates to the convention are Daryl Larson, McPherson, and Mary Howell, Frankfort. An additional voting delegate will be appointed from the Kansas Farmers Union Board of Directors. Linda Hessman, KFU board of director member from Dodge City, serves on the national Farmers Union policy committee and will be attending as a member of that committee. Kansas Farmers Union President Donn Teske, will also be a voting delegate by virtue of his office.

The 2009 Farmers Union convention will be held March 8 to 10 in Arlington, Va.


Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email:


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives