Home News Livestock Crops Markets Hay, Range & Pasture Home & Family Classifieds Resources This Week's Journal
Commerical Hay Equipment For The Farm
Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizer

Farm Survey

Journal Getaways

Reader Comment:
by Greater Franklin County

"Thanks for picking up the story about our Buy One Product Local campaign --- we're"....Read the story...
Join other discussions.

ASA announces 2010 committee assignments

The American Soybean Association announces the following committee members for 2010, as assigned by ASA President Rob Joslin, a soybean producer from Sidney, Ohio. Committee assignments were made following ASA's winter Board of Director's meeting in Saint Louis.

Public Affairs Committee Chairman Alan Kemper (Indiana) is joined by committee members Charles Cannatella (Lousiana), Dan Feige (South Dakota), Kelly Forck (Missouri), Ray Gaesser (Iowa), Ted Glaub (Arkansas), Tim Goodenough (Wisconsin), Leo Guilbeault (Canada), Bob Henry (Kansas), Robert Ross (Oklahoma), Curt Sindergard (Iowa), Jeff Sollars (Ohio), Lawrence Sukalski (Minnesota), Jack Trumbo (Kentucky) and Wyatt Whitford (North Carolina).

The Membership and Corporate Relations Committee Chairman is Steve Wellman (Nebraska), with committee members James Andrew (Iowa), Ron Bunjer (Minnesota), Mark Detweiler (Georgia/Florida), Bruce Hall (Virginia), Mark Jackson (Iowa), Ron Kindred (Illinois), Joseph Mills (Alabama), David Poppens (South Dakota), Mike Skinner (Texas), Warren Stemme (Missouri), Richard Wilkins (Massachusetts) and Bob Worth (Minnesota).

Randy Mann was appointed Chairman of the Trade Policy and International Affairs Committee. Committee members are Dennis Bogaards (Iowa), Dan Beenken (Iowa), Mike Cunningham (Illinois), M.D. Floyd (South Carolina), John Freeman (Arkansas), Scott Fritz (Indiana), Kevin Hoyer (Wisconsin), Jim Miller (Nebraska), Ron Moore (Illinois), Danny Murphy (Mississippi), Jason Nelson (North Dakota), Barb Overlie (Minnesota), Lance Peterson (Minnesota), Joe Steiner (Ohio) and Andy Welden (Michigan).

Joe Steiner was appointed Chairman of the Finance Committee, with Charles Cannatella (Lousiana), Ray Gaesser (Iowa), Ted Glaub (Arkansas), Bob Henry (Kansas) and Joseph Mills (Alabama) serving as committee members.

Web hpj.com

Copyright 1995-2014.  High Plains Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Any republishing of these pages, including electronic reproduction of the editorial archives or classified advertising, is strictly prohibited. If you have questions or comments you can reach us at
High Plains Journal 1500 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd., P.O. Box 760, Dodge City, KS 67801 or call 1-800-452-7171. Email: webmaster@hpj.com


Archives Search

NCBA Convention

United Sorghum Checkoff Program

Inside Futures

Editorial Archives

Browse Archives